

# MINUTES - CARFAC SASK ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (2021-2022 Fiscal Year)

#### Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Virtual Meeting by Zoom

#### **Present:**

Wendy Nelson	Muveddet Al-Katib
Grant Dutnall	Charley Farrero
Terri Fidelak	Holly Fay
Justine Stilborn	Joviel Buenavente
C. Alejandro Romero	Jessica Riess
Vincent Houghtaling	Jillian Bernard

Simon Garez Vanessa Wraithe Marvin Swartz Negar Devine-Tajgardan

Observers: Dennis Garreck

Chairperson: Justine Stilborn

Recorder: Terri Fidelak, staff

## 1. CALL TO ORDER, AGENDA & INTRODUCTIONS

The meeting was called to order at **6:02 pm**, quorum was achieved

- 2. MOTION <u>C. Alejandro Romero</u> / <u>Charley Farrero</u> CARRIED THAT THE AGENDA BE ADOPTED AS PRESENTED.
- **3.** Introductions of Board and Staff present
- 4. MINUTES OF THE NOVEMBER 23, 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
  MOTION \_\_\_Holly Fay\_\_\_ / \_\_\_Muveddet Al-Katib\_\_\_\_\_ CARRIED
  THAT THE MINUTES OF THE November 23, 2021, ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING BE ADOPTED
  AS PRESENTED

#### **BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES**

None

# 5. TREASURER'S REPORT

V Houghtaling presented on behalf of Auditors Dudley & Company the Audited Financial Statements to August 31, 2022. included in AGM Package posted on website.

Funding was received from Sask Lotteries Trust Fund, we are returning \$3850 back to the trust. There were no questions.

MOTIONVincent Houghtaling / \_\_\_\_\_ Justine Stilborn\_\_\_\_\_CARRIEDTO APPROVE THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED AUGUST 31, 2022

MOTIONVincent Houghtaling / \_\_\_\_ Alejandro Romero \_\_\_\_CARRIEDTO APPOINT OF DUDLEY & COMPANY CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS LLP OF REGINA, AS AUDITOR.

## 6. Program and Membership reports

included in Annual Report stating on **pg. 10** Summary presented by W. Nelson

Charley asked whether CARFAC National owns Imprimo, Wendy explained the tri-partnership. He wondered if CARFAC National receives the fees when people join Imprimo – they do not.

# 7. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Directors continuing in the second year of a two-year term:

Continuing in the second year of a two-year term:

Justine Stilborn Regina

Vincent Houghtaling Swift Current/ Regina

Holly Fay Regina

Charley Farrero Meacham

\* C. Alejandro Romero continues as past president

Nominations received:

Continuing - Board members are up for renewal:

# Muveddet Al-Katib of Saskatoon

New - 2-year term – Jillian Bernard of Saskatoon

Thank you to Lindsay Arnold, Patricia Leguen, and Jessica Richter for their contributions to the Board, and to all board members for their time and contributions. Charley wonders about the process of acclimation for the nominated members.

Call for nominations from the floor: Called three times. - None

## THE CHAIRPERSON DECLARED THE FOLLOWING ELECTED TO THE BOARD BY ACCLAMATION:

Muveddet Al-Katib and Jillian Bernard

The chairperson welcomed the newly re-elected Board members on the Board.

8. ADJOURNMENT MOTION \_\_\_Charley Farerro \_\_\_\_ TO ADJOURN THE MEETING \_6:32\_\_ pm

THESE MINUTES RECEIVED:

DATE: \_\_\_\_\_ BOARD MEMBER \_\_\_\_\_

BOARD MEMBER \_\_\_\_\_